I am a user with more than 3K reputation and have the privilege to vote to close or open. Looking at closed questions, I have some questions of my own.
It seems like most of the information on closed questions is found in the privileges page, but the questions I have are not addressed there.
For some questions, I can see who closed the question, but for others I cannot. It is a small sample size, but it appears that I can see the users who voted to close someone else's question, but I cannot see the users who voted to close my own question. If this is correct, what am I supposed to do with the information available? What is the purpose of knowing who closed someone else's question? Conversely, what is the purpose of withholding from me who closed my question?
In questions for which I can see who closed them, in the blue banner it says "(Viewable by the post author and users with the close/reopen votes privilege)". What, exactly, is viewable? The question itself? The fact that it was closed? The banner? Who closed the question? (The last is not true in my experience)
In questions for which I cannot see who closed them (my own questions?), in the blue banner it says, "(Private feedback for you)". What exactly is the private feedback? I do not see anything in the banner of my own question that I cannot also see in the banner of someone else's closed question - in fact, I see less. So what is the "private" feedback?