These 2 questions:
- Do both superiority dice from Superior Technique and Martial Adept only increase die size when a character reaches 10th level Battlemaster?
- Does ‘Superior Technique’ interact with ‘Combat Superiority’?
...are currently closed as duplicates of this question:
- Does the Martial Adept superiority dice scale up alongside the Battle Master fighter's superiority dice if you acquire the subclass after the feat?
However, the Superior Technique fighting style (from Tasha's Cauldron of Everything and the Martial Adept feat (from the Player's Handbook) are different rules. They are written differently, and they are in different books, and they cover different concepts (one being a fighting style, the other being a feat.
Both game features involve superiority dice, but the questions posed seek clarity with specificity that relies on expert opinion, which should be able to differentiate the two different rules.
And yet questions regarding these two completely different rules have been closed as duplicates. Why are these currently closed as duplicates, and why have they not been reopened?