In response to this question: Are you still two-weapon fighting if you've thrown one of your two weapons and are no longer holding it?
A comment I made was responded to by the OP with:
Actually, I knew the answer to the question but thought it an ambiguous enough scenario that it'd be helpful to the community. I knew I'd get answers pretty quick too so I didn't bother writing my own. ;)
Meanwhile, the quoted rules he put in his question included:
If either weapon has the thrown property, you can throw the weapon, instead of making a melee attack with it.
Is the OP asking us to re-word the rules he posted so that some hypothetical person who doesn't understand them suddenly does? How can we be sure our re-wording won't confuse someone who otherwise would have understood the rules?
I've been told here before to not ask hypothetical questions - ask questions about a problem you have, not one you are trying to invent.
So which is it?