New answers tagged

2

It should be reopened. As you say, one is a question about a feat, and the other is a question about a class feature. These are two clearly distinct rules items, even if the wording is similar (or even identical), and as such, the two questions are distinct rather than duplicates. As such, the question should be reopened, simply because of that difference ...


-1

These questions ask the same thing about features with the same wording that do the same thing. One of these quotes is copied from Superior Technique, and one is copied from Martial Adept, can you discern which is which? You gain one superiority die, which is a d6 (this die is added to any superiority dice you have from another source). This die is used to ...


-1

Give a man a fish, and feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, and feed him for a lifetime. This is a question where someone is asking us how to fish—and comments demanding that they pick a specific example are, in effect, forcing them to pick a fish themselves without any information about the various fish or what may or may not be relevantly different ...


-2

Ok, I under stand you need some examples of situations where I had trouble understanding where the "Advantage (roll two d20's and keep the better result") bonus applies. (Note: the following examples does not take to account the "Help/Aid" action nor used with spells like True Strike as that specifically says "next/first attack" ...


27

Of course it should be re-opened. “This question cannot be answered as expected” is a good answer. The particular rendition of that sort of answer here isn’t just a good answer, but a great one. And most crucially, the fact that “this question cannot be answered as expected” is the right answer to the question does not, and never has, and never should, mean ...


4

No, but a follow up question would need more details. I think the question is pretty clear. As I read it, the question is asking, how to determine for how many attack rolls on the attacker's turn does an advantage exist. And there is no clear statement in the rules telling this, so it seems quite fine question to me. – WakiNadiVellir 12 hours ago This ...


5

Yes, it needs more details And the kicker is that at any time a DM can rule that an attack or an ability check can have advantage, or disadvantage, regardless of what other mechanical bits are in play. This question style is quite common, and not just on this site: someone has a disagreement at the table, they want an answer that affirms their opinion, so ...


Top 50 recent answers are included