10

The simple answer to the question is "No." There isn't a feature to indicate comments being deleted. I doubt SE/SO will want to spend the time and effort on that tool since comments are not what is important: the questions and answers are. But My Comments Are Precious (Full disclaimer: I have as much pride in authorship as anyone, and during my early ...


8

I flagged your comment as too chatty, and a moderator followed up by deleting it. From my memory and yours, your comment was (quotes included): "Have you stopped beating your wife?" The wife-beating bit isn't important; you were chiming in with something character-building related. It could've been "Have you stopped taking your vitamins?" or something ...


8

This is an issue about the SE network rather than RPG.SE specifically, and has been asked here: Is there a way to disable all forms of notification for a specific site? - Meta Stack Exchange. The long and short of it is: no, not without asking for your RPG.SE account to be deleted. There are at least two (slightly different) feature requests on Meta.SE to ...


5

@sevensideddie's links told me there was no such feature in stackexchange. I did the next best thing I could think of which was write a userstyle that hides those links so I don't have to look at them anymore. https://userstyles.org/styles/110509/stack-exchange-notification-hider


5

There is no mobile version of that page. There's a lot of site functionality that doesn't have mobile versions. This isn't the most commonly used page, so it's not really a big deal.


4

It will not re-ping From our experiment in the comments on this question, and from my own experience of using the site; editing comments will not refresh the notification from a mention. If a user is active enough to follow the notification within the 5 minute window for comment edits, they are presumably active enough to also catch any edits without the ...


3

Is there any way to do this short of deleting all the content I ever posted? If that's the only way, is there a bulk delete option? There's a slightly less nuclear option that leaves your content intact: you can delete your RPG.SE account. The guidance on doing that is here. Your posts will become dissociated from your account, since you'll no longer have ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible