DM and Player of Pathfinder. Rules-nerd and insatiable consumer of splat-books.
Did you know that in Pathfinder:
- If you aren't humanoid, you don't take a penalty on grapple checks when you don't have 2 hands free?
- A particular triggering event can only grant a single attack of opportunity, but that a character with Greater Trip and Vicious Stomp gets two attacks of opportunity when they successfully trip a foe, as a successful trip and an opponent falling prone count as separate triggers?
- That the feint action is not a combat maneuver despite requiring similar prerequisites and being located near the combat maneuvers in the rulebook?
- That there are no rules for how a mount's actions are restricted by being mounted?
- That you can't combine Vital Strike and a charge unless you have the Gorum's Swordsmanship feat, because Vital Strike requires you to use the "attack action" which is different from a melee attack?
Pathfinder rules are weird. Heck, the grappling rules are so unintuitive and complicated that fans have made giant flowcharts to explain them to new players.
The Paizo.com Forums
Member for 4 years, 8 months
1 profile view
Last seen May 10 at 22:24
Top network posts
- 15 Can Vestigial arms grant Natural attacks
- 14 Will using a wand of Infernal Healing turn me evil?
- 14 How fast can you drink a potion?
- 13 What spell permits the caster to take on the alignment of a nearby person or object?
- 12 Is there an item that grants Still and Silent spell at the same time?
- 12 Is it a bad idea to have multiple bad endings and only one good ending?
- 11 Can a rogue take the feat Extra Rogue Talent at level 1?
- View more network posts →